Packing List

Here’s my packing list for the trip. I’m probably overpacking, but since I have room in my suitcase (and since we’ve hired a service to carry our luggage from town to town), I thought I’d err on the side of abundance.

Clothing:

  • Hiking boots
  • Hiking socks – 8 pair
  • Wicking underwear – 8 pair
  • Wicking shirts – 8
  • Running shorts – 2 pair
  • Running socks – 2 pair
  • Running tanks – 2 pair
  • Hiking pants – 3 pair (convertible into shorts)
  • Hiking shorts – 2 pair
  • Sunglasses
  • Dinner shirts – 2
  • Dinner pants – 2
  • Non-wicking underwear – 5 pair
  • Pajama pants
  • Chacos
  • Running shoes
  • Comfy travel clothes
  • Wide brim hat

Gear:

  • Rain shell
  • Trekking poles
  • Pack towel
  • Goal Zero solar charging panel
  • Petzl headlamp
  • Garmin Forerunner 210
  • Amphipod running water bottle
  • OR Gaiters
  • Nalgene water bottles – 2
  • Topo Designs Klettersack
  • Sea to Summit pack cover
  • Hiker first aid kit
  • K-Bar hobo knife

Miscellaneous:

  • iPad and charging cables
  • Bluetooth keyboard
  • USB power convertor
  • Action Wipes
  • Body Glide
  • Toiletry Kit
  • Noise canceling headphones (for flight)
  • Miscellaneous magazines
  • TPM massage ball
  • The Stick massage stick
  • Neck pillow (for flight)
  • Best Made Co. horn tumblers
  • Flask
  • Pipe & cigars

There may be a few odds & ends tossed in last minute, but I think this is pretty much everything I’m taking. I’m on the fence about taking rain pants, thinking that I’ll do just as well with lightweight hiking pants and gaiters as I would with a pair of rain pants.

Leave a Reply

