Open for Adventure

Well hello there. It’s been a while. Glad to see you’re all doing well. 

I head out for a hike across Northern England in a few days (3 days, 18 hours and 55 minutes to be exact, but who’s counting?), and I thought I’d knock the dust off the ol’ blog and use it to share some of my pictures and thoughts of the trip. 

Me & my pal AJ will be walking Hadrian’s Wall, a wall started by Roman Emperor Hadrian in 120AD that marked the northern border of the Roman Empire, and also served as the border between England and Scotland for a time. We’ll start by flying from Nashville to Newcastle, then taking a train or bus across the country to Bowness-on-Solway, the small town where our walk begins. Over the course of eight days, we’ll hike back across the country toward Newcastle, staying in pubs and inns along the way.

Needless to say, I’m excited for my first trip to Europe and for eight days of adventures in God’s playground!

Leave a Reply

